Staff list for Student Services and Systems

This page is intended for staff and is currently in a state of transition while the Divisional landscape is redesigned. Current individual contact details are on the UNSW Contacts site.


Student Services and Systems

Academic Administration
> Academic Administration Information Services
> Academic Portfolio and Policy Secretariat
> Academic Administration Systems and Projects
> Scheduling

Student Information Services
Student Systems & Projects

Student Administration
> Graduations and Prizes
> Examinations
> Student Records
> Student Financials
> Student Case Reviews

UNSW Admissions
UNSW Scholarships
UNSW Co-op Program

 


Student Services and Systems

Fax: 9385 8106

John Reed
Director, Student Services and Systems
Ph: 9385 1867
john.reed@unsw.edu.au

  • SiMs and myUNSW planning and management
  • Business architecture and analysis
  • System enhancements, testing and change management
  • User access and security
  • User training education and support
  • Reporting

Academic Administration

Sarah Thomson
Head of Academic Administration
Ph: 9385 9706
s.thomson@unsw.edu.au

Academic Administration Information Services
  • Handbook Planning, Production, and Maintenance
  • Student and Academic Administration Web Content and Information Services
  • myUNSW News & Announcements
Nino Maulana
Manager, Academic Administration Information Services
Ph: 9385 2311
n.maulana@unsw.edu.au
Maggie O'Keeffe
Academic Administration Consultant
Ph: 9385 9133
maggie.okeeffe@unsw.edu.au
Janice Setiawan
Academic Administration Consultant
Ph: 9385 8782
j.setiawan@unsw.edu.au

 


Academic Portfolio and Policy Secretariat
Karin Banna
Manager, Academic Portfolio and Policy Secretariat
Ph: 9385 8172
k.banna@unsw.edu.au
Miria Kakaire
Academic Portfolio and Policy Officer
Ph: 9385 8604
m.kakaire@unsw.edu.au
Mei Lee
Academic Portfolio and Policy Officer
Ph: 9385 3741
mei.lee@unsw.edu.au
Trichelle Massy-Greene
Academic Portfolio and Policy Officer
Ph: 9385 3738
trichelle@unsw.edu.au

 


Academic Administration Systems and Projects
  • Academic Administration Systems – Development, Testing, Support, Liaison
  • Academic Administration Projects
  • TELT Administration Support
Lester Mata
Manager, Academic Administration Systems & Projects
Ph: 9385 8040
lesterm@unsw.edu.au

Damian O'Reilly
Academic Administration Consultant
Ph: 9385 7950
d.oreilly@unsw.edu.au

 


Scheduling

Nicola Cupples
Manager, Scheduling
Ph: 9385 8056
n.cupples@unsw.edu.au

Nick Pollock
Scheduling Systems and Information Coordinator
Ph: 9385 7881
n.pollock@unsw.edu.au

Martin Wong
Scheduling Consultant
Ph: 9385 3927
martin.wong@unsw.edu.au

Carmen Robinson
Scheduling Consultant
Ph: 9385 3927
Carmen.Robinson@unsw.edu.au

John S Gautama
Scheduling Consultant
Ph: 9385 1394
j.gautama@unsw.edu.au

Rosia Hui
Scheduling Consultant
Ph: 9385 8741
r.hui@unsw.edu.au

Leanne Li
Scheduling Officer
Ph: 9385 3709
leanne.li@unsw.edu.au

Ryan Ling
Scheduling Consultant
Ph: 9385 3737
ryan.ling@unsw.edu.au

Emily Robinson
Scheduling Officer
Ph: 9385 7878
emily.robinson@unsw.edu.au

Angeline Fong
Business Consultant
Ph: 9385 4295
angeline@unsw.edu.au

Erin Webster
Scheduling Officer
Ph: 9385 4371
erin.webster@unsw.edu.au

 

Top
Student Information Services

Richard Sanchez
Head of Student Reporting & Analytics
Ph: 9385 1142
richard.sanchez@unsw.edu.au

  • Operational reporting and analytics
Nils Widjaja
Senior Data Analyst
Ph: 9385 8216
nilshw@unsw.edu.au
Lenny Chandra
Data Analyst
Ph: 9385 3040
l.chandra@unsw.edu.au

Top
Student Systems & Projects

Jason Dolan
Head of Student Systems & Projects
Ph: 0401 606 047
jason.dolan@unsw.edu.au

  • SiMs and myUNSW operational management
  • Systems configuration
  • System enhancements, testing and change management
  • User role management and security
  • User education and support
Jennifer Nixon
Manager, Data and Information
Ph: 9385 8138
j.nixon@unsw.edu.au
Tats Chanthasenh
Manager, Student Information Services
Ph: 9385 3864
t.chanthasenh@unsw.edu.au
Rachel Whitelum
Senior Business Consultant
Ph: 9385 8433
r.whitelum@unsw.edu.au
Andrew Tucker
Business Consultant
Ph: 9385 8866
andrew.tucker@unsw.edu.au
Jonathan Lim
Business Analyst
jonathan.lim@unsw.edu.au
Cassandra Nock
Project Manager
Ph: 9385 8224
c.nock@unsw.edu.au
Julia Ciano
Business Analyst - Transitional
Ph: 9385 8224
juliac@unsw.edu.au
Gina Cardenas Leveina
Business Analyst - Transitional
Ph: 0425 661 516
g.cardenasleiva@unsw.edu.au
Bridget Mathie
Senior Business Analyst
b.mathie@unsw.edu.au
Maria Tzortis
Senior Business Analyst
Ph: 0416 101 779
mariat@unsw.edu.au
   

Top
Student Lifecycle

Clare Jones
Head of Student Lifecycle
Ph: 9385 3087
clare.jones@unsw.edu.au

  • Enrolment
  • Advanced standing, exemptions
  • Program transfers
  • Program leave, discontinuation
  • Academic standing
  • Appeals
  • Certification of qualifications
  • Honorary degree citations
  • Graduations
  • Academic dress
  • Academic procession
  • Examinations
  • Tuition fees, HECS-HELP, FEE-HELP
Faculty Liaison Emails and Other Enquiries

AGSM: star.agsm@unsw.edu.au
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences: star.arts@unsw.edu.au
Faculty of Built Environment: star.fbe@unsw.edu.au
Faculty of Business: star.business@unsw.edu.au
Faculty of Art and Design: star.cofa@unsw.edu.au
Faculty of Engineering: star.eng@unsw.edu.au
Faculty of Law: star.law@unsw.edu.au
Faculty of Medicine: star.med@unsw.edu.au
Faculty of Science: star.science@unsw.edu.au
ADFA: star.adfa@unsw.edu.au
Non-Award Programs: star.nonaward@unsw.edu.au
Board of Studies: star.bos@unsw.edu.au
Special Consideration: specialconsideration@unsw.edu.au
General Enquiries: StudentAdministration@unsw.edu.au
Academic Standing: academic.standing@unsw.edu.au
Leave and Discontinuation: leaveanddisc@unsw.edu.au
Transcripts & Data Verification: transcripts@unsw.edu.au

Graduations and Prizes

Ph: 02 9385 3092 or 02 9385 2435
Email: graduations@unsw.edu.au or ceremonies@unsw.edu.au; prizes@unsw.edu.au

Liz Francis
Manager
Ph: 9385 1152
e.francis@unsw.edu.au@unsw.edu.au

Lorna Farrell
Assistant Manager
Ph: 9385 1768
l.farrell@unsw.edu.au

Claire O'Regan
Administration Officer Graduations
Ph: 9385 2435
c.oregan@unsw.edu.au    

Chummy Aluwihare
Administration Officer (Prizes)
Ph: 9385 3066
c.aluwihare@unsw.edu.au    

Louise Pagan
Administration Officer
l.pagan@unsw.edu.au
Cindy Metzke
Administration Officer
Ph: 9385 1768
c.metzke@unsw.edu.au

Denise Naidu
Administration Officer
d.naidu@unsw.edu.au

   

Examinations

Email: exams@unsw.edu.au
Websites: https://student.unsw.edu.au/exams

Nick Milosavljevic
Manager, Examinations
Ph: 9385 8436
n.milosavljevic@unsw.edu.au

Therese Boyd
Assistant Manager, Examinations
Ph: 9385 3621
t.boyd@unsw.edu.au

Mark Reed
Administration Officer Examinations
Ph: 9385 3128
m.reed@unsw.edu.au

Kirrilly Thornton Parkes
Administration Officer Examinations
Ph: 9385 8975
k.thorntonparkes@unsw.edu.au

Carlos Anon
Administration Officer Examinations
Ph: 9385 8171
c.anon@unsw.edu.au

Alan Safranko
Administration Officer Examinations
a.safranko@unsw.edu.au


Student Records

Kylie Doust
Manager
Ph: 9385 1079
k.doust@unsw.edu.au

Ioanna Gialussi (Mon-Wed)
Assistant Manager
Ph: 9385 1487
ioanna.g@unsw.edu.au@unsw.edu.au

Cathy Sayer
Senior Administration Officer
Ph: 9385 3102
cathy.sayer@unsw.edu.au

Alex Ferguson
Senior Administration Officer
Ph: 9385 1487
alexandra.ferguson@unsw.edu.au

John Daniel Encel
Administration Officer
Ph: 9385 3097
jd.encel@unsw.edu.au

Renata Melis
Administration Officer
Ph: 9385 6740
r.melis@unsw.edu.au

Mimi Diessel
Administration Officer
Ph: 9385 8470
m.diessel@unsw.edu.au

Lydia Saari
Administration Officer
Ph:9385 2433
l.saari@unsw.edu.au

Pelin Durali
Administration Officer
Ph: 9385 9356
p.durali@unsw.edu.au

John Yiu
Administration Officer
j.yiu@unsw.edu.au

Bree Cavanagh
Administration Officer
Ph: 9385 8284
b.cavanagh@unsw.edu.au

 

Student Financials

Email: csandfees@unsw.edu.au
Website: https://student.unsw.edu.au/fees

Peter Secomb
Manager
Ph: 9385 3157
p.secomb@unsw.edu.au

Natalie Bell
Assistant Manager
Ph: 9385 8652
natalie.bell1@unsw.edu.au

Criselda Fernandez (Wed-Fri)
Senior
Administration Officer
Ph: 9385 8922
criselda.fernandez@unsw.edu.au

Jack Ryan
Administration Officer
john.ryan1@unsw.edu.au

Alicia Choi
Administration Officer
Ph: 9385 8922
alicia.choi@unsw.edu.au

 

Student Case Reviews

Julian Nicholls
Manager
Ph: 9385 8102
julian.nicholls@unsw.edu.au

George Showell
Senior Administration Officer
Ph: 9385 8069
g.showell@unsw.edu.au
Ella Veness
Senior Administration Officer
Ph: 9385 8411
e.veness@unsw.edu.au

Angus Hunt
Administration Officer
Ph: 9385 4573
angus.hunt@unsw.edu.au

Georgie Kelso
Administration Officer
g.kelso@unsw.edu.au

Peerada Chomsuwan
Administration Officer
Ph: 9385 4679
p.chomsuwan@unsw.edu.au

Emily Hill
Administration Officer
Ph: 9385 4585
emily.hill1@unsw.edu.au    

 

 


Top
UNSW Admissions

Admission of all domestic and international undergraduate and postgraduate coursework students applying through UAC and directly to UNSW, non-award and Cross Institutional enrolments.

Ph: +61 2 9385 3656

Ask a Question: enquiry.unsw.edu.au

Websites:
Find a degree program: futurestudents.unsw.edu.au/
Apply online: apply.unsw.edu.au
Document upload and online application tracking: https://apply.unsw.edu.au/apply/onlineAppTrackInfo.html
Accept and enrol online: my.unsw.edu.au

Top
UNSW Scholarships

Ph: 9385 1078
Email: scholarships@unsw.edu.au
Web: www.scholarships.unsw.edu.au

Raey Jasinski
Manager, UNSW Scholarships
Ph: 9385 3101
r.jasinski@unsw.edu.au

Kathleen Liang
Senior Scholarships Officer
Ph: 9385 8137
k.liang@unsw.edu.au

Erin Ralston
Senior Grants Officer
Ph: 9385 1462
e.ralston@unsw.edu.au

Shane Bale
Scholarships Officer
Ph: 9385 3100
s.bale@unsw.edu.au

Hadley Bloomer
Scholarships Officer
h.bloomer@unsw.edu.au

Eva Ostrowski
Scholarships Officer
Ph: 9385 3598
e.ostrowski@unsw.edu.au

Catherine Brieger
Scholarships Officer
Ph: 9385 2510
c.brieger@unsw.edu.au

Sonia Phillips
Scholarships Officer
Ph: 9385 8202
s.phillips@unsw.edu.au

Stephanie Gray
Scholarships Officer

 


Top
UNSW Co-op Program

Ph: 9385 5116
Email: cooprog@unsw.edu.au
Web: www.co-op.unsw.edu.au

 

Kay Carey
Head of Co-Op
Ph: 9385 6024
k.carey@unsw.edu.au

Michelle Morris
Co-op Scholar & Communications Manager
Ph: 9385 5219
michelle.morris@unsw.edu.au

Linda Bernau
Scholar & Schools Administrator
l.bernau@unsw.edu.au

Barbara Vidos
Industry Partner
Ph: 9385 5222
b.vidos@unsw.edu.au

Sabine King
Co-op Program Industry Partner
Ph: 9385 9768
sabine.king@unsw.edu.au

Charlotte Hurst
Co-op Internship Administrator
c.hurst@unsw.edu.au


Top